For Sale: Mid Century Modern Diamond in the Rough

Home buyers alert – I just spotted a modern diamond in the rough at 6 Lacewood Crescent (in the Three Valleys area of Don Mills). Take off the shutters. Take down the awning and rip off all the exterior decorations. Take up the carpet. Paint the cabinets white. Throw in an Eames chair. Bingo! You have a very cool mid century modern home! Well…. except for that tragic 80’s bathroom, which you’ll probably want to gut.

For sale for 549,900 – Check it out on the MLS!

http://www.realtor.ca/propertyDetails.aspx?propertyId=9831773&PidKey=-264911225

This entry was posted in Architecture, Homes for Sale in Don Mills. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to For Sale: Mid Century Modern Diamond in the Rough

  1. Martin says:

    Listings gone.. 😦

  2. Private says:

    Hi: I live in Don Mills with a very typical bungalow.. and the carport is falling apart.. time for a renovation. I’m in my mid 40’s and don’t want the mcmansion or barely renovation of that terrible bay window that doesn’t really go with the flat fronts of our Don Mills war bungalows…. Can anyone suggest an architect that can give my ‘ugly’ curbside some loving but still perhaps be true to the Don Mills size and do a midcentury modern smaller type of reno, keeping the vibe from the past, and bringing it tastefully into the present… any cool suggestions? Thanks.

    • Jane says:

      I will ask around and let you know if I find anyone suitable. Thanks!

    • Jane says:

      Hi – contact Dave LeBlanc at the Globe and Mail. He says he knows of many architects who can help you!
      dave.leblanc@globeandmail.ca

      • t h says:

        Thanks so much Jane: I’ve made a note of the contact. another request, I unfortunately used my full name to respond to this blog and embarrassingly it comes up when you google my name. Could someone please contact me as I’d like to remove my original post for professional reasons and will keep in touch here under some initials instead. Do you know how I can do this? MUCH APPRECIATED..!!!

      • Jane says:

        I edited your original post to be anonymous. Cheers

  3. Howdy, There’s no doubt that your site could be having browser compatibility problems. Whenever I look at your site in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in IE, it’s got some overlapping issues.
    I just wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Apart from that, fantastic site!

Leave a Reply

