Where are the Flabby Children of Don Mills now?

Connie Bridle and Stephen Harris… I hope you are living a flab-free life, wherever you are!

This entry was posted in History. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Where are the Flabby Children of Don Mills now?

  1. raellas says:

    I find this to be simply hilarious !! Given that logic, I should weigh far more than my 115 lbs. What am I doing wrong ?

    I’d really love to know the source of this clipping; would you mind sharing ?

  2. raellas says:

    Oh….and I searched and searched, but alas, it seems the Bridle Path was NOT named after the Bridle Family. Too bad….would’ve made some great trivia for my Don Mills scrapbook !!

  3. Geoff says:

    Where are the fat children?

    EVERYWHERE – but in the park playground.

  4. Jane says:

    The clipping was from the Lethbridge (Alberta) Herald, March 4, 1958. I have a friend that subscribes to a newspaper service that you can search for articles with. More to come from that source!

  5. Carol says:

    Connie Bridle now lives in Bellville. The caption with the photos suggests that Connie is learning how to strengthen her back. Not so .. Connie is the physiotherapist supervising the exercise.

Leave a Reply

