Sunny Food Mart Just Blew My Mind!

Why oh why did it take me so long to discover the joys of Sunny Food Mart? I just got back from an impromptu shopping trip (shopping for entertainment, mostly) and I can safely say I will be going back! Not only is it crazy cheap, but the fruit and vegetable section is OFF THE HOOK. If it grows somewhere on planet Earth… chances are, they sell it. Pomelos, giant aloe spikes, indian cucumbers, kumquats, thai basil, curry leaves, enoki mushrooms, manzano bananas, and about 4563 various other things I have never seen before. I even picked up some fresh poblano peppers to make Chile Rellenos tonight. Anyway, that’s the scoop on my new favourite veggie store, Sunny Food Mart. And no, they didn’t pay me to say this!

In hindsight I should have take a picture of something more exciting than a stack of onions… but at least you get a sense of the scale of the place. Which, I almost forgot to add…. is located in the back of the Flemingdon Park plaza (right where my secret favourite long-lost and lamented thrift store used to be).

This entry was posted in Dining, Shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunny Food Mart Just Blew My Mind!

  1. ken says:

    YOUR COMPANY (SUNNYFOODMART) OPEN TOO EARLY, (8:00 am) WHY I SAID THAT, BECAUSE I COME EVERY DAYS, I SEE MANY DEPT. NO WORKER WORK IN YET, MOST WORKER COME AT 9:00AM, I CAN’T BUY ANYTHING AT THIS TIME, eg:;VEGETABLES, MEAT, SEAFOOD…. WHY YOU OPEN SO EARLY.
    you should changed your business hours.

  2. Jane says:

    Thanks Ken, but I am not Sunny Food Mart. I just wrote and article about the store on my blog. But at least now I know not to go to SFM at 8am!

Leave a Reply

