Another Don Mills Mid Century Modern House for Sale: Sneak Preview!

Well, it’s not so much a sneak preview as a sneak glimpse, but I got a flyer in my door the other day telling me this house was for sale at 10 Plateau. It’s not on MLS yet but there is a ‘For Sale’ sign on the lawn – as the flyer says – call the listing agent at 416 461-9900 before it goes on the market. This is one of my favourites in the area, it’s a ravine lot, and the flyer also tells me that it is being sold by the original owners from the 50’s, so hopefully it hasn’t been too messed with inside. You’ll need a machete to get to the front door through the jungle that has grown up around the open front courtyard area… but much like those who discovered the lost city of Angkor Wat hidden in the middle of the Cambodian jungle, I think it’s well worth the effort. In fact, I have been entertaining myself by fantasizing about how amazing this house will look with some foliage trimming and a fresh paint job on the wood beams. Won’t someone give this amazing home a home?

This entry was posted in Architecture, Homes for Sale in Don Mills. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another Don Mills Mid Century Modern House for Sale: Sneak Preview!

  1. Seaneen Brennan says:

    Dumpster out front? Original 50’s owners? I’d camouflage myself with some of that overgrown foliage and go diving!

  2. Used to live on Moccasin Trail rode my bike on Plateau a lot, would have loved to stay in Don Mills, was priced out years ago :

Leave a Reply

